It is more important to spend public money on promoting a healthy lifestyle in order to prevent illness than to spend it on treatment of people who are already ill. To what extent do you agree or disagree?

As people ’s attention to disease has increased, whether to provide help to healthy people or patients has become a debatable issue in modern society. Although support for patients can be needed due to the difficulties in both cures for diseases and monetary issues, I firmly believe that contributing more finance to healthy people is further meaningful as a solution to reduce chronic disease rates, and as a proactive measure to prevent potential disease generation. It is certain that treating patients with disease histories is important as they might spend a significant amount of money on buying medicines and obtaining several medical therapies. Consequently, they will become financially deficient at the same time. Although these negative outcomes are foreseen, there can be more potential consequences when public funds are used for citizens who are not ill. First and foremost, investing money in healthy people outweighs the groups who are not as this can be a proactive measure to prevent suffering severe chronic diseases such as obesity, heart disease or diabetes, which have exerted detrimental effects on our communities. The primary reasons behind the increasing aforementioned disease rates can lie in unhealthy meals including fast food such as Mcdonalds, Pizza Hut, and Baskin Rabisons. Moreover, they do not include wholesome nutrients but a myriad of artificial chemicals, which deteriorate people ’s overall health. Due to this prevalent unbeneficial food, therefore, the number of individuals who are diagnosed with diseases dramatically increased. As a result, communal money should be spent on avoiding these harmful diseases from unhealthy environments by establishing plenty of vegan food restaurants or giving rewards for losing weight. An additional basis that the government should put significant effort and money in healthy individuals is to lower the figure of people who first have new diseases. This is the reason why healthy people can prevent from having new illnesses by providing correct health knowledge to individuals, and practicing them in their daily lives like exercising and eating the proper proportion of nutrients every meal. Once individuals lose their health, it becomes challenging to restore their original state of well-being. Hence, it can be more beneficial to invest money in prevention, and this can be achieved by establishing educational institutions in every village, and encouraging residents to enroll in free health-related classes. In conclusion, it is important to offer economic help for patients to alleviate their several hardships, while the effect is more promising when the money is employed to prevent healthy people from suffering new diseases, regarding high chronic disease rates and the possibility of prevention.