Many people believe that social networking sites (such as Facebook, Zalo,...) have a negative impact on both individuals and society. To what extent do you agree or disagree?

In this contemporary society, most people use Social Network Services such as Instagram, YouTube, and Twitter. Concerning this issue, some people are of the opinion that these are affect on personally and even our society. I only partly endorse this view and will explain in detail my viewpoint further in this essay. Undoubtedly, there are some noteworthy reasons why some people think that using Internet services has positive effects on our community. First and foremost, one of the representative reasons is that networking services provide diverse data. If people have a travelling plan, they can browse popular restaurants, the weather and social issues. Due to this reason, finding data is easier than in the past. Secondly, people can communicate with various people by using SNS systems such as Direct Message, iMessage, and Zoom. In the company, they can do video conferencing with their co-workers who working in other countries. On the other hand, there are some pessimistic people with this view mentioned above. The most reasonable one is that diverse networking sites contain violent and sexual content. So when children access this visual information, it has a negative influence on their mental health. Secondly, when some people addicted to the Internet, it effects people's social interactions. Last but not least, people waste their time. In a nutshell, weighing up both sides of the argument, although it influences people's mental problems, I strongly believe that SNS have effects in positive ways such as massive information, wide communication, and education.