Some people feel that manufacturers and supermarkets have the responsibility to reduce the amount of packaging of goods. While others argue that customers should avoid buying goods with a lot of packaging. Discuss both views and give your opinion.

Although some suppose that factories and supermarkets should take the responsibility of reducing the amount of packaging of their products, there is another notion, and it is also in my favour, that customers should not purchase products having a lot of packaging. In the following essay, I will investigate both views. On the one hand, some suppose that it is the responsibility of factories to decline the amount of packaging of the products. Firstly, it causes less harm to the environment. Research findings confirm that it takes too many years for a plastic to be destroyed in nature. Undoubtedly, less consumption of plastics, and other chemical substances, which are the main part of products ' packaging, has a great impact on our environment in the long run. From an economic perspective, adding unnecessary packaging to goods will make the prices higher than before. Reducing these excessive costs will decrease the cost of living for people, and goods will be more economical. On the other hand, there is an idea, which I also side with, that buyers should stop purchasing products with a significant amount of packaging. At first, these group decisions will encourage a form of cooperation among people. This action leads to more concerns about our environment, and promotes a sense of responsibility. Secondly, it is likely that companies refuse to reduce the amount of their packaging due to more benefits. So, people can give them a very strong feedback with a social campaign. This approach will be more effective with regard to an urgent attempt. To sum up, while some people claim that producers and shops should stop producing goods with a lot of packaging, others uphold that people should not choose to buy products with a lot of packaging. Nevertheless, I support the latter view because it can encourage our society to purchase more environmentally friendly products, and give better feedback to the market when companies deny making changes in their packaging policy.