Some people believe that allowing children to make their own choices on everyday matters (such as food, clothes and entertainment) is likely to result in a society of individuals who only think about their own wishes. Other people believe that it is important for children to make decisions about matters that affect them Discuss both these views and give your own opinion. Give reasons for your answer and include any relevant examples from your own knowledge or experience.

There is no doubt that, some parents think children must decide their own things in life, but I don't think so. Most of the time, kids need some advice from relatives or other people, also, most of the advice will help them grow better. First, the key reason may root in the fact, some children just prefer one type of food, such as hamburgers or chocolates. That is too bad for their health, and only eating one type of food will lead to unbalanced nutrition, moreover, a lot of sweets are not good for their teeth either. Second, today in many cities, most children play video games in their free time, for example, when they after school or during the weekends. But if they spend more time on the game, it is really unhealth for their eyes, somthing more serious is they will wear glasses at a very young age, even until old. Third, kids usually don't know what is right thing or wrong, they might see some riskly plot in a movie, and they maybe imitate it in their life, that is very hazard for them. Most importantly, they will spend many time going to the hospital for treat, that is not fun for them. In a nutshell, if children want to grow up with safely, parents suggest is very important.When they become an adult, they will find these childhood experiences from other people is useful to them.