New technologies have changed the way children spend their free time. Do advantages of this outweigh disadvantages. Give reasons for answer and include any relevant examples from your own knowledge or experience

Nowadays, we are living in the modern era where new technologies has been changing our life day by day. Especially in the way children spend their free time. And from my point of view, I believe that this situation bring more harm than good. Firstly, it is undeniable that with the exploration of technology our life become more and more convenient. For example, with the development of some social networking sites such as Facebooke, Instagram on Twitter we are able te contact and interact with each other easily. Moreover, through some application for study, student can study online at home instead of going to school, and increase their study productivity. However, new technologies still have bright site and dark site, especially in the way children spend their free time.Because children are not mature to have the self-control and know the way to use these technologies correctly. Secondly, many children now have tend to stay at home and be addicted to technologies instead of participating some outdoor activities. As a result, this situation had brought to children some troubles about physical and mental health. For example, without the exercise children become more and more vulnerable and get diseases easily. Moreover, with technologies,students have tend to depend on it. For instance, they use google or some artificial intelligence application to find out the answer instead of work by themselve, and lead to bad result of studying. In conclusion, new technologies have both advantages and disadvantages. However, for children who are not mature enough I believe it brings more harm than good. Therefore, it is necessary for parents and schools to take part in teaching and monitoring students as well as children to teach them how to use it effectively and take advantage of it.