Some people think that newcomer should follow the rules of the new country while others believe they should keep their own customs.Discuss both views and give your opinion.

Whether or not the newcomers should keep their own customs or follow the customs of the new country is a source of controversy in today’s society. This essay aims to shed light on both types of view and reveals my viewpoint toward this debate. On the on hand, those who agree that people should follow the new country ’s traditions have their own respective opinions. By following the rules of the host country, individuals can easily eliminate some detrimental effects of culture shock. First and foremost, going after the rules or traditions everyone can find his or her place in society which can pave the way for getting rid of disorientation and a feeling of solidarity. Secondly, it may be profitable for travelers to create a vivid outlook and gain knowledge about different nations and traditions. For instance, there are abundant traditions each of which has divergent rites and ceremonies that is very helpful for cultivating open-mindedness. On the other hand, I like many others, keep the view that it is important to keep their own customs as much as possible. People all over the world have their self-identity and traditions rooted in ancestral heritages. Pursuing their own customs is necessary to remember and breathe life into their conventions. Furthermore, it is very crucial to represent your country and its rituals in different part of the world for making it well-known and respectful among diverse nations. All in all, although chasing the traditions of the new country can be considered beneficial against culture shock, I tend to believe that it is worth keeping your own customs due to self-identity.