A person’s worth nowadays seems to be judged according to social status and material possessions. Old-fashioned values, such as honour, kindness and trust, no longer seem important. Give reasons for your answer and include any relevant examples from your own knowledge or experience.

Nowadays, a person's worth seems to be judged according to their status and material possessions. Most of people do not pay attention for the old-fashioned values, such as trust, kindness etc. In my opinion, most of people maybe really are in search of friends who have much money to make profits from them. Also, it is really important to have good treats of your character for sure. In my mind, it is hard to live in the society in our time because you literally can not trust anyone. First of all, it always was a truth that any person can betray you to get any benefit that this person needs. A big quantity of people are ready to betray each other to gain more money or get new information. Most of the huge companies work with this method, highly educated and rich people will not trust anyone while they have an enormous company and large amount of money. There are so many scammers and bad guys who will hunt for these people and search some weaknesses to break them. For instance, recently I saw one businessman who said that he would not trust anyone while he had one of the biggest arbitrage companies in Ukraine. On the other hand, people should have good treats of character, especially, for their reputation. In my mind, it is the most important thing that person can ever have. Also, they can make more friends. In my mind, people often feel what a person is like from the inside. Likewise, the best treats of character are that people could have been reliable, honest and the person must be the man of his word. To sum up, it is hardly to trust somebody so people need to be careful while telling some important information to others. In my mind, you can trust only your relatives.