The cost of flying has decreased significantly over the last decade. This has made overseas travel much more accessible. Discuss the advantages and disadvantages of this trend.

It is known that the prices for travelling using airplanes have been decreasing significantly, especially in the last decade. This phenomenon has its impact as travelling abroad becomes more accessible. In this essay, I will explain why on the one hand, it will bring benefit for the student and the company, while on the other hand, it would be a drawback to the environment. Regarding this, the accessibility to travel abroad would increase human resources in one country. For the students, this convenience would give them international exposure, especially to gain knowledge from different places. For instance, more middle-income students in Indonesia are able to have short courses in Singapore, and airplane costs are considerably inexpensive. Not only for the scholars, the workers can also expand the opportunities and networking, which would be beneficial for their long-term careers. In this globalisation era, international collaborations are crucial and definitely sought after by many people, and low-cost travelling between countries would be beneficial for them. However, airplane has been known as the most polluting form of transportation. While most airlines are promoting international routes and at the same time become favourable destinations to travellers, the gases emitted by those carriers would also increase. An hour's flight journey from Jakarta to Singapore would emit similar gases to a thousand miles by car. Suppose the number of routes has doubled as more people become frequent travellers, then contributing to this would bring a huge disadvantage to the environment, especially with global warming and the continuous rising of the earth's temperature. In conclusion, the reasonable prices offered by the airlines make travelling abroad more accessible. While access to travel abroad brings many opportunities and exposure for students and workers to expand their potential, it creates more environmental issues with its pollution.