Living in a country where you have to speak a foreign language can cause serious social problems, as well as practical problem. To what extent do you agree or disagree with this statement?

There are many arguments that there will be numerous issues related to society and real-world challenges if the residents are required to use another language in parallel with the official one. In my perspective, i don't really go for this assertion because of two reasons that i will mention below. First of all, the second language can enrich a country in terms of economic. For instance, in Malaysia, Mandarin, English and Indian are widely used beside the mother tongue, so this helps Malaysia a lot in trading and exchanging smoothly with other nations through the world which gives Malay a huge of potential chances to improve their finance, relation, economic. Living in a country where you have to speak a foreign language is privilege, it costs no problems if we know how to exploit this chances and protect our origin. Next, knowing more than a language will create amount of job opportunitie. Take my acquaintance as an example, she was obligated learning Mandarin when she was at kindergarden. She didn't like it from the first; however, this was the main factor supporting her having her dream job in a big company when she grew. In the modern city, the more languages you know the more flexible in job choices you have. To summarize, as long as we can preserve our official language and cultural beauty, don't lead it being replaced by another then I supposed having one more language plays a vital role. It will contribute the country more diverse and erase many serious problems such as unemployment instead of bringing negative things.