In some countries, many more people are choosing to live alone nowadays than in the past. Do you think this is a positive or negative development?

An increasing number of individuals today opt to live alone, particularly in the large cities of developed countries. Although some people believe that living alone can have some positive effects, I favour those who consider this trend will have a negative impact on society. To commence with, the majority of the population who decide to live alone are youngsters because they do not want any interference from their elders and want to live their life according to themselves. As a consequence, they proceed with the idea of separation. However, this trend has a negative impact in the long run. Firstly, they do not differentiate between good and evil things in the world as they do not have any experience related to tough situations in life. Despite disagreements among family members, people can learn many things from their siblings, parents and grandparents as well as improve their social relationships. Moreover, some people also face problems such as mental stress and anxiety, after living alone for some time as they do not have anyone to share their feelings. Apart from that the chance of falling into depression is also high when they are not financially stable and family support is one of the most significant tools to overcome such kind of situations. To conclude, the life -long experience of the parents gives essential knowledge and guidance to young ones which is very helpful for running life smoothly and it is also very difficult to manage the whole life alone without any assistance.