In the future all cars, buses and trucks will be driverless. The only people traveling inside these vehicles will be passengers. Do you think the advantages of driverless vehicles outweigh the disadvantages?

As the development of the technology rises, there will be more automatic items such as driverless transportations. Although it has some positive effect on the convenience of people' life, I consider that the negative effect outweigh the positive effect. First of all, it is convenient for people to going out by driverless transportations. Compared to the vehicles which are needed to be drived derived by people, travellers who are in a car can appreciate the scenery without any focus on the driving route, which makes people enjoy the journey better. Furthermore, some people who are not comfortable driving cars such as the disabled, driver-less cars would be more suitable for them. Therefore, they can drive a car to go out by themselves. On the contrary, there are some negative impacts like safety issues on the cars, buses and trucks which are driverless. It is not sure that whether the technology can be completely controled. For example, during the driving, if there is an emergency such as the obstacles lying in front of the vehicle, we don't know whether the vehicle will be stopped. If it won't stop, it will result in a serious danger, which may effect passengers' life. Additionally, it will lead to the unemployment of drivers who earning money from this job. For instance, many taxi drivers making a living by drivng cars. However, driverless car will replace it, so that the drivers will lose this job, which may cause the rate of unemployment increase and even an negative impact on enomy. Consequently, it may result in the problem of safety and unemployment. In conclusion, there are some benefits from the driverless transportations, I still think the disadvantages are quite more.