Nowadays the amount of garbage we produce is increasing and this is becoming a global problem. What are the reasons for this? What can be done to solve this problem?

In recent years, the world has experience a growing problem of waste production. This situation has caused concern and there is a great appeal to make a difference. In this essay, I will discuss the causes and the possible solutions that can be implimented to lessen this issue. Several factors contribute to the increasing generation of waste worldwide. Firstly, the rapid urbanisation and population growth has caused an increased consumption leading to excessive production of waste. Additionally, the manufacturing of single-use products is another factor, where by people adopted the mentality of throwing away everything after use rather than repairing and reusing. Furthermore, the matter of excessive packaging is another concern in which people use unnecessary material to pack products and dispose the packaging later on. Addresing the global waste crisis requires a combination of individual and collective efforts. Firstly, communities should be educated about waste management and recycling. Government and schools should paly a pivotal role in empowering people with knowledge on how to dispose wastes. There should be seperation of garbage, whereas organic wastes should be decomposed. Moreso, companies should normalise manufacturing eco-friendly products that are repairable and recyclable. This will minimise the amount of matterials that can be thrown away as useless. In conclusion, the growing global concern of waste production requires special attension from various stakeholders. By addressing the root cause of waste manufacturing and implimenting educational, legistative and technological measures, we can mitigate this environmental dilema.