Some people think that public transport should be free, especially in big cities. Do you think free public transportation will have more advantages or disadvantages?

​There is a type of group which think that buses, undergrounds and other public transportation should be free, mainly in megacities. Obviously, it will be pleasure bonus for habitants but we should consider other aspects such as decreasing of service quality and increasing traffic jam. It means drawbacks overweight benefits. ​On the one hand it is clear that for individuals who live in big cities mass transport without any pay will be a kind of nice bonus. It safes their money for more important and visible things instead of paying for buses multiple times a day. For example, according to daily statistics if public transit will be free, person can preserve in average 500 -700 tg.daily. It is really helpful for students or people with lower wage. ​ On the other hand the prices respond to quality. Wherever you are it can be seen that the more fare the better service. All problems named as rude bus driver, untidy place, disrespectful attitude of others (mainly ignorant humans), uncomfortable driving and so on getting out unpaid services. Moreover, it might lead to go up of traffic jam on the roads. For instance, on Holiday of kids exactly on June 1 there were a lot of fully buses without fare and they did long traffic jam on the way. In conclusion, the disadvantages exceeds advantages.