Some people say that the only reason for learning a foreign language is in order to travel to or work in a foreign country. Others say that these are not the only reason why someone should learn a foreign language. Discuss both sides and give your own opinion.

Some people say that the only reason for learning a foreign language is in order to travel to or work in a foreign country. Others say that these are not the only reason why someone should learn a foreign language. Discuss both sides and give your own opinion. Over the last few years, the question whether foreign language has become one of the most controversial ones in many parts of the world. While some people strongly support the opinion that learning a language allows for closer contact with local people, there are other people who think that learning a language helps people understand a culture. In this essay, I will discuss both points of view and try to draw some conclusions. On the one hand, it's commonly argued some groups of people that computers after impartial translations. The first argument that they bring in order to support their point of view is that at a young age children absorb information more easily. For example, order children are eognitively more mature and are there fore able to learn more with less input. But children are already in the language acquisition stage, making learning a foreign language easier. Or children are naturally enthusiastic and can develop an interest in foreign languages through fun and games. Another reason why they claim is that children enjoy language classes because they are usually very different from classes in other subjects. From another angle, despite mentioned counter arguments, it is thought by others that foreign language they think this is true mainly due to the fact that. Children should focus on their own language first. For instance, children may confuse language if they try to learn their own language and a foreign one of the same time. Or not all countries have the facilities and teachers to offer a foreign language at primary school. Sometimes many children lose interest in foreign languages as soon as they are tested like in other school subjects. Another main reason that they bring is that learning becomes more difficult as a child age. In conclusion, although some people support the idea that learning a language helps people understand a culture. From my personal point of view language including history which should never be forgotten.