One of the consequences of improved medical care is that people are living longer and life expectancy is increasing. Do you think the advantages of this outweigh the disadvantages?

Human life expectancy is increasing due to advanced modern medicine, and people can live longer. Is that a good thing or a bad thing? I believe it has more demerits than merits, and I will explain why in the following paragraphs. To start with, so many nations are coping with aging problems. It is very serious because senior citizens are liabilities. A country with a high percentage of elders is a weak country because most residents are useless. We have to take care of them in the rest of their lives. They usually die slowly, and the medical fees are costly. Most of the old people are not able to work. It means they can not contribute to the society. Many governments put a lot of money into health insurance and technologies for them to extend their lives. In my view, it is not worthy. However, scientists are researching on how to live longer. They invented more and more medicines. They found a great number of treatments. They did numerous experiments. I believe all of those hard working will cause a bad ending to our world. Developed countries such as Japan, United Kindom, United States, and so on are facing elderly issues. They are struggling with those difficulties. Still can not find the remedy. What can we do for it? I have no idea. Only time will tell. In a nutshell, the improvement of medical care triggered so many effects like workforce, countries' money use, and national defense. As a result, I strongly dislike this development.