Some people claim that not enough of the waste from homes is recycled. They say that the only way to increase recycling is for goverments to make It a legal requirement. To what extent do you think laws are needed to make people recycle more of their waste?

Nowadays, the Importance of recycling some litter which is made of specific materials such as Glass, Plastic and so on is increasing. More and more people have noticed clearly than past generations. However, some individuals believe that recycling homes wastage is insufficient and they have only one step for this problem the government should bring in a law as a requirement. I partly agree that changing a regulation can impose more people on these acts. Firstly, From my perspective, Although, the government and local council can pass a law to overcome significant difficulties like increasing a tax, and putting a minor fine on someone who does not abide by the rules. Furthermore, monitoring them by CCTV cameras or patrolling through streets would be effective, However, this surveillance must not be strict. For instance, in Iran, women are forced to wear a Hijab, Otherwise, they would be corporal punishment but consequently, a large number of them do not follow this law even though they used to abide in the past. Having said that, instead of more pressure on citizens to do something forcefully, the Government can devote a reward to someone who has distinct recycled stuff and Trash. they can put in price on their material and buy them based on their weight or provide recreational tickets such as state fairs, Museums and so on. In addition, They can create some appealing TV show programs to encourage and aware individuals of recycling more than before. By way of conclusion, I believe that the advantages of encouraging outweigh the drawbacks. If the Authorities allocate more money for promoting, definitely, Societies will broaden their horizons about the environment and collaborate with them. Also, I think that the public can help by launching a campaign to attract more individuals to join these kinds of groups.