The importance of biodiversity is being more widely recognised as increasing numbers of species come under treat What can be done to maintain biodiversity?

In recent years, the significance of biodiversity has gained unprecedented acknowledgement, owing to the alarming rate at which numerous species are facing extinction. Preserving biodiversity is imperative not only for the health of ecosystems but also for the sustainability of life on Earth. Fortunately, there are several measures that can be undertaken to maintain biodiversity. First of all, there are two solutions which government should undertake to maintain biodiversity. One of them is limiting amount of factories which damage nature since they cause air pollution, water pollution and so forth. This in turn directly impacts biodiversity in a bad way. For example, China faced with a big problem of maintaining biodiversity due to a lot of factories located there. Therefore, Chinese state authorities have undertaken a complex of actions that resulted in a reduction of toxic factories. As a result, currently, China has become a country where there are many types of animals and plants. Secondly, another efficient method that authorities should use to avoid a decline in biodiversity is artificial reproduction. For instance, a lot of countries in the European Union use this method in agriculture and in raising livestock for their benefit. Therefore, judging by the increase in livestock, this method pays off according to European agricultural statistics. The amount of livestock has increased to 16% in 2023. In conclusion, analysing all the information which was provided in the essay, I strongly believe that these two methods might play a big role in the future. Also, I would like to add some additional advice which is to change petrol cars to electric cars.