Some university students want to learn about other subjects in addition to their main subject. Others believe it is more important to give all their time and attention to studying for a qualification. Discuss both these views and give own opinion.

One of the widely discussed issues nowadays is that some university students want to learn about other subjects in addition to their main subject. While, others believe it is essential to give all their time and attention to studying for a qualification. A commonly held belief is that students want learn something else except their main subjects. Majority of universities give opportunities to relax with easier subjects such as art and physical education. Mixing easy and main subjects, prevents students from stress. Overstudying can affect on people in bad way, so students should learn other subjects. Moreover, learning something else expect general subjects, will help to expand horizons and be versatile person. For instance, if in main subjects they do not have languages, adding couple different languages and learning them, makes you wise and sociable. Knowing more than 2 languages, makes you not just polyglot or being able to contact with variety of nations, it assists you to look at situation from different angle. Nevertheless, studying many subjects has disadvantages, as being exhausted and lack of time to personal life. On the other hand, some people claim that students must focus on their main subjects. In some occasions, students should learn what they need, and if they want learn something new, they always can take courses. For example, they may mention professions like medicine. Medicine students studies for 7 years and they have busy schedule everyday. If they will have minor subjects, they will have to stay at university for 8-9 hours, or removing other major subjects. Doctors must be qualified, and to be master of his craft, they should study more their main subject. Furthermore, doctors better be tired from main subjects rather than from unnecessary subjects. Due to, doctors saves many lives and health oh people on their hands. In conclusion, taking everything mentioned into account i would agree with second opinion. Students must learn their main subject, to be qualified. Besides, if they want to learn other subject, they can ask for directors to add new subject or go to courses.