Public transport should be funded by the government so that it can be free for people who use it. To what extent do you agree or disagree?

It is suggested that the government should support free public transport for people to use. I disagree with this statement. While using the prive car is the one of the causes of traffic jam, providing free public transport is unlikely to enable people to stopping using cars. People are more likely to keep driving their own car because the private car is more comfortable than the bus or subway. For example, people do not need to bear hot temperature in the summer, or they can go to the destination directly. In such cases, funding public transportation cannot guarantee people to choose a new commution way. Supporting public transportation is not only an ineffective way to solve traffic jam, but could also lead to devastating impacts. If the govenment spend a lot money on building the public transportation and providing free services they may not have enough money to invest other important fields, such as education and health. Those fileds fields can help people to have a quality of life because they are related to everyone's daily life. The public might feel dissatisfied with the government and complain about the actions what they take, leading to use an unfriendly way, like crimes, to express their feelings. In this way, the whole society may become insecure. In conclusion, based on the above analyse and discussion, funding free transport by the govenment cannot takcle the traffic junction problem and may lead to other negative influences. The government should solve traffic problem in a more practical alternatives.