You should spend about 40 minutes on this task. Write about the following topic: As the internet becomes more popular, newspapers are becoming a thing of the past. To what extent do you agree or disagree with this statement? Give reasons for your answer and include any relevant examples from your own knowledge and experience. Write at least 250 words.

Nowadays, technology plays a crucial role in our daily activities. In terms of accessing updated information, people shifted from reading a newspaper to reading on the internet. Both platforms have many advantages and disadvantages. This essay will elaborate both views, also the writer's opinion. The advantages of using internet to receive a news are it give the most updated content within a small period of time. Journalists and editors can publish their articles as soon as they got the idea, and users can check it immediately. Additionally, every online users, can post anything on social media platforms. However, there will always be a drawbacks. Since everyone can post anything without filter, the news might not be valid. This could lead to give mislead information or hoax. On the other hand, newspaper is now becoming a thing on the past. Years ago, people receive a newspaper every morning on their yard. One of the benefit using newspaper is only journalist can write the news, so it increase the chance of a valid information. Meanwhile, there are some disadvantages. Firstly, it takes time to write, edit, print and distribute the paper. Therefore, the breaking news may be not up to date. Furthermore, it since the platforms are paper, it is more costly and waste a lot of paper to produce it. In my opinion, I prefer to get the information electronically as it will give the most updated and the more detailed news. Moreover, as a reader, we can also interact directly with the writer and give our comments regarding the news.