More and more students are choosing to study at colleges and universities in foreign countries. Discuss the advantages and disadvantages of this.

Studying abroad is becoming a new trend in several societies. Apart from many benefits regarding this issue, we should notice the potential drawbacks as well. There are various advantages of studying in a foreign country. To begin with, students who study at prestigious abroad universities benefit from high academic standards and research facilities which offer better career prospects and consequently empower them to contribute to the job market and economics of the country as soon as possible. Moreover, from a social perspective, since these students are far from their homes, they should undertake daily responsibilities of life such as cooking, cleaning, and paying the bills. As a result, they will become more responsible and independent and find it straightforward to start their own life after graduation. Finally, due to the fact that the relationship between most of the well-known educational institutions and high-tech industries is very strong in developed foreign economies, it can facilitate the job-securing process and would be highly beneficial to both industries and academics. On the other hand, the possible disadvantages of this issue should be taken into consideration. The economic sector of the home country may suffer from a lack of the necessary workforce along with a great deal of money spent on applying process if those students rather more willing to stay and work at the host destination than return to their country. It can also lead to several negative attitudes towards the future of work and growth in that country, especially among the youth. For example, if the young generation of a developing country decides to immigrate forever to a developed country, there is no bright horizon for the next generations or even the current ones to maintain commitments to better circumstances for that developing population. In conclusion, while experiencing student life in another country has positive effects on both students and the country, there are subtle negative results which should be mentioned.