Nowadays, a growing number of people with health problems are trying alternative medicines and treatments instead of visiting their usual doctor. Do you think this is a positive or a negative development?

In recent times, people are thinking in a different way for their healt problems that is why they are going for herbals treatement instead of going to their common doctor.In this essay,I will discuss both advantages and disadvantages and in my opinion,the disadvantages outweight the advantages. On the one hand,common medicines and treatments are given by certifieddoctors. Doctors are well trained,which is why they first analysis the disease and then do few tests.After that, doctors are given medicines and treatments to patients. In addition, doctors are given proper time table when people will eat their medicines. Additionally, doctors observes patients on a regular basis, due to the fact that people's recover ratio is very high. For instance, first world countries treatements are so good and recovering ratio is so high. On the other hand,alternative medicines and treatments are cheap as well as environment friendly. Herbals treatments avoid major operations,which is why it is very cheap.A growing number of people,who are scared of major operations mainly want this kind of alternative medicines and treatments. In addition,poor people from third world countries can not afford medicines and treatments because in their countries health checkup is not free.Many medicine plants using chemicals which are very harmful for our environment that is why people are avoiding common medicines. For example,chemical plants all over the world are one of major casue causes of air pollution. In conclusion, people can go for different kind of alternatives because of low cost medicines and avoid major opetion issue but in my thinking,I still believe that traditional treatments and medicines are very effective and people should go for common treatments,which will help them to recover from diseases.