As languages such as English, Spanish and Mandarin become more widely spoken, there is a fear that many minority languages may die out. Some countries have taken steps to protect minority languages. What is your view of this practice?

There is no doubt that these days the international languages such as English and Spanish, become more spoken in all over the world. The question is, is the number of people who are spoken these languages will effect in others minority languages? In this paper, I will investigate this phenomenon and draw my own conclusions. In terms of advantages, people are become more knowledgeable of others cultures. The main reason given to support this claim is that, travel between the countries will become more easier, because they will be capable to contacts with foreign languages. To illustrate, if all people in the world spoke essential language such as English, they can communicate with each others fluently. In other words, education and healthcare and other several crucial things will improved and this will provide the good side of globalisation. However, there are many drawbacks of the globalisation. Firstly, others minority languages might disappeared. In other words, people they will forget their own languages. Secondly, the most affect will be in new generation. This is because they will not grow with their native languages. Hence, they will not feel they belong to specific language. In conclusion, it is evident that there are many benefits of when the majority of people spoken global languages such as English, there are drawbacks of the globalisation. Therefore I believe countries must ensure steps are taken to protect minority languages.