Some people believe that the communication between family members is lesser today compared to the past. Do you agree or disgaree?

It is suggested that family members have less communication than the past. I strongly agree with this statement. There are several reasons leading to this trend. The primary reason is that modern people face more working pressure and competition than before because most job-hunting candidates have higher education backgrounds, enabling them to own more professional knowledge and skills in the severe job hunting market. In order to land a decent job or get promotion, most of them have to spend extra time on learning new skills, like language and IT skills, which helps them become more competitive and stand out from the working environment, thereby having less time and fewer opportunities to chat with their family members. Another reason is the appearance of electronic devices. In the past, when people want to spend their free time, they do not have many options so most of them choose to spend with their parents or children. However, these eletronic devices, such as mobile phones, TVs, and computers, become more popular and express the lastest information in a more engaging and vivid way, thus becoming more attractive to people, which means that most people prefer these passive entertainment methods to kill time instead of companying with their families because they may think that the chatting between family members is so boring that they cannot continue it, leading to less communication than the past. As disccused above, I believe that competitve job hunting situations and electronic devices are two main reasons that lead to less chat between family members.