Some people say that music is a good way of bringing people of different cultures and ages together. To what extent do you agree or disagree with this opinion?

Part of the society believes that music is a good method to combine individuals with different cultural backgrounds and age categories together. It is obvious that music is a world language without the reqiurement of words to understand it however beliefs in different societies and age groups can create conflicts with in those societies related to the same music. Thus I partially agree with the captioned statement and the reasons are analytically presented,in this essay. First and foremost, magic in music is its understandability and communicability even without the words, and threrefore societal and age barriers would not be acceptable with it. Differen cultures have different musical instruments and melodies which are unique for them while youngsters have choices which are differ from adults. In spite of all these, good musicmusic can arouse feelings in everyone, in every corner of the universe even without knowing what it is and bring them all together into one room. For example, in 2023 Sri Lanka female singer Yohani created a melody with more youthful in nature but it has been embrassed embarrassed by people around the world without any age limit connecting her with the whole world and even with the most senior classical artists. Hence, good music has the power to bring everyone into a handful. On the contrary, unfortunately, due to the deep-rooted beliefs in some societies,and some senior powerful figures, music can create wars in countries. Some cultural norms are associated with religious values; thus if somebody uses those melodies in an inappropriate manner that can creates anger and violence among societies. For instance, once a Pakistanian musician used an Indian melody which is used to worship their god, in a rap song,and that created a huge conflict between two countries and at last, the musician ended up in jail. In that case, even music can create unnecessary problems in countries. In conclusion, music has the power to be the language of the world connecting all together but due to misunderstandings, even this music can create a fuss in societies. Hence, this writer is in partial agreement with the notion, " some people say that music is a good way of bringing people of different cultures and ages together".