Governments should spend money on railways than roads. To what to extent do you agree or disagree with this statement?

Beyond doubt, there have been many discussions revolving around the issue of whether states should spend more money on railroads than on highways or not. From my perspective, I highly support the idea that they ought to pay out more money on roads than on railroads. In the next paragraphs, I delve into the main reasons in their detail. To commence with the first significant reason for my disagreement, expenses on railways are higher than on highways. The railway system works in a certain scheme, which results in extra workloads including human resources and capital funds. Furthermore, trains and rails consistently need maintenance and renovation. All these processes generate mass charges for the government. In comparison, highways carry lots of vehicles, cars, and trucks, which do not depend on any plan as railways. Another important reason for my disagreement is that, building railroads is more expensive than building roads. Railways run on electricity, and it is not possible to set up in any desired places. This is must proper infrastructure easily fixed. If any trains do not move related to any problems such as accident and weather, it means governments will lose big costs. These costs not only involve accidental charges, but also processes which are related to temporal issues such as export and import operations. Namely, these problems can strengthen during the time for repairing process long-lasting. Consequently this, leads to the spoiling of some foods. To give an example, Turkey, which has a procurement system, invests aims to speed up the distance of roads for increasing delivery operations. That`s why many countries prefer to agree political decisions to provide transportation in a short time. To conclude, the states spend more money on railroads because these involve a particular schedule such as workloads and repair charges as well as setting up a permanent excellent system which should not break down. Therefore, the governments recently prefer to build new roads that allow them to avoid huge loss of money.