The best way to reduce poverty in developing countries is by providing at least six years of free education for each child, so that all children can read, write and use numbers.To what extent do you agree or disagree? Give reasons for your answer and include any relevant examples from your own knowledge or experience.

Some people believe that the best form to decrese poverty in poor countries is by education. Being more specific, government should offer at least six years of free education for everybody. As a result, children would be able to read, write, and do calculations. I partially agree because I think that only six years are not enought to change lives. There are several measures that need to be done to put an end on poverty. There is no doubt that education is a powerful tool that help people to achieve better life, and escape from poverty. For example, many researches have shown that people with higher education receive better salaries. On the other hand, people that do not know writing, reading or dealing with numbers have difficult to find jobs or just find survival jobs. However, only basics skills acquired at primary school is not enought to move people into higher social classes. It is necessary further education, such as a graduation and a postgraduation. Nowadays, the competion among employees is very hard and any detail make difference to get a good job. For this reason, providing only six years of education free of charge is too few. I believe that all eductation, from pre-school to tertiary education should be free for everyone. Moreover, it is necessary to offer the first job opportunity to youngers or lend some money to them start their own business. These are the only way to make competition for jobs and success on capitalist system fairer, because whose that are already wealth begin the run to success some miles ahead. All in all, I think that education can transform lives for real, but it takes time, money, and dedication. Poor people sometimes have to choose between working or studying. So, the only manner to encourage kids in lower social classes maintaining their studies is by helping from governments, not just for six years but for all education period. As a consequence, the poverty can be reduced in developing nations.