It is observed that in many countries not enough students are choosing to study science as a subject. What are the causes? And what will be the effects on society? Give reasons for your answer and include any relevant examples from own knowledge or experience.

The vast majority of students all around the world do not have a tendency to continue their education in science. The first and foremost reason is the lack of job opportunities and decent salaries for this subject and also, science contains difficult courses; either theoretical or practical. As a result, the association faces several troubles such as being deprived of knowledgeable people and worse, technology will be haltered from developing. Science is one of the courses that has direct and indirect effects on the public. In so far as science is considered an important subject in universities. However, It is argued that a small number of individuals tend to participate in this course for their education career due to inadequate job chances. It often seems hard to find a job with a high salary and remuneration with this course. Compare, For example, a math teacher with a shopkeeper. Although being a teacher has a great reputation, obviously, the shopkeeper has a high wedge and other benefits. Apart from that, without a doubt, science has tough subjects that would be difficult to pass and occasionally, they are costly. If a student can not pass, he will have to pay the extra money and also, lose his time. It means losing job opportunities as well. This trend may have certain impacts on the public. When people avoid continuing their education in science, society not only becomes deprived of literate people but also many journeys will appear and society has become poor in terms of knowledge and science day by day. The worst impact is that if science becomes dormant in the association, there is not any chance to develop technology. It brings about being away from cutting-edge technology and being deprived of using it. For instance, "Stem cells' is one science research that would not be accessed without science. In conclusion, the majority of students are not passionate about selecting science for the rest of their education because of its bad occupation environment and expensive hard courses, there are undeniable impacts related to this approach. Firstly, growing dead-end jobs and a significant decrease in knowledgeable people and secondly, technology can not make progress in this situation and many benefits from state-of-the-art technologies will be limited or even eliminated.