Do you agree or disagree with the following statement? Reading paper materials is better than watching electronic devices to gain information. Use specific reasons and examples to support your answer

In the contemporary world, numerous readers prefer using electronic devices rather than print paper or newspapers to acquire information because the trend is more convenient whenever they need it. I strongly agree with the statement above as this tendency is beneficial to the environment. This essay will outline the specific reasons and conclude the topic. To commence, on top of that the major reason is sustainable ways to contribute to the environment. When people utilise online social media platforms to gain some daily news, this way they are more likely to save a huge amount of print paper and not send it to landfill. As a result, this can protect our planet and benefit our environment. Furthermore, apart from that our planet can provide a green world for humans and wildlife if people use electronic devices for reading day-by-day. For instance, in some Western countries like the USA, a large number of viewers watch their gadgets on various transits which can promote a wide range of news for them to gain authenticity of what has happened in society. This way tends to mitigate the huge amount of newspapers to produce while people gain information online, also it creates a green environment for humans and wildlife and has a standard of living for them. In conclusion, following the statement above, I stand for locals using electronic products for reading the news instead of using print papers as it is a sustainable way and provides a green place for mankind and natural animals a live.