Robots and artificial intelligence are being developed to replace humans in the workplace. Why is this happening? Do you think this will have a positive or negative impact on society?

There is an ongoing trend that human workforce is changed with artificial intelligence(AI) and machines in many places. The writer believes this stems from the superiority of robots, and impacts positively as it provides job opportunities. It must be understood that AI and machines are far finer than human in terms of efficiency. This is mainly because humans easily wear themselves out when working or studying for certain amount of time and workload like a student continuously takes part in a lesson in 8 hours, whereas machines and AI can still function smoothly for the akin load and time. Furthermore, humanity is limited to their physical abilities due to their natural bodies which are not built for labour-intensive jobs such as carrying a car compared to machines which are capable to hold the same weight for much longer period. As a result, robots and AI are assigned to complete the such repetitive and heavy jobs for humans, and it is more preferable to employers, especially in heavy industry. Take Vietnam as a typical example, where a report shows that 78% of companies which employ machines and robots have seen a rise of about 50% of production. Despite people are constantly replaced by AI also machines, employment’s rate is actually increasing. In order work, human being raise their level of efficiency and allow multitasking thanks to the establishment of machines which then enables several section to be born included programming and technician. Consequently, chance to have vacancies are rose and help people to be employed. For instance, a survey in UK found that 80% of programmers have their jobs due to development of AI industries. In conclusion, in the modern world, labourer is substituted by robots and machines because their potentials. However, it is no doubt they bring more employment than they replace, therefore human should exploit and develop AI and robots for their own benefits.