Robot and artificial intelligence are being developed to replace humans in the workplace. why is this happening? do you think this will have a positive or negative impact on society?

Advanced technology is continuing to improve in order to replace workers in their positions. It is the writer's opinion that the reason for the replacement is due to the efficiency of the action and this is surely a negative development in society. It must be acknowledged that return profit is the priority of employers. Therefore, companies will rely on the cheapest method for the greatest return and advanced technology is the best measure thanks to the precision in working as well as having low demands to operate. Additionally, humans make errors all the time and that sometimes leads to minor problems which decrease the production process. Take Tesla as a primary example, the company replaced two-thirds of the mechanics and engineers because they had already developed AI scanners for the job. However, it should also be noted that the action of firing employees to obtain machines that work more effectively contributes immensely to the unemployment rates which is a major problem all over the world. If robots can do whatever the labourers and engineers can, there will be fewer workers related to technology and mechanics which will result in millions of workshops and courses to shut down. Moreover, technology could invade other sectors which drive more people into jobless. For instance, the US have about a 12% increase in labor-related sectors and a roughly 8% decrease in machinery courses. In conclusion, operations want to improve the process of production, therefore robots are replacing employees for good. However, this leads to increasing rates of unemployment in a wide range of jobs.