Robots and artificial intelligence are being developed to replace humans in the workplace. Why is this happening? Do you think his will have a positive or a negative impact on society?

Artificial intelligence as well as robots are gradually being renovated in order to replace human labor. The main reasons for this phenomenon should be recognized as the merits of energy saving and high efficiency. Additionally, the author believes that this, however, can have an adverse effect on the country due to high costs and rising unemployment. It should be self-aware that the biggest benefit of utilizing automatic devices in the workplace is the high efficiency that they offer. Since, unlike humans, these machines can work tirelessly with high accuracy as well as quality. Nevertheless, once these things dominate the company entirely, there would be no place for a regular employee. As a result, the unemployment rate would increase significantly and this would pose a dangerous risk to the stability of the society as a whole. Another point that is worth mentioning is the increasing use of robots stems from the advantage of energy saving. Many people conclude that with the ability to operate, whilst having only a tiny amount of fuel, these robotic machines can help improve not only the business but also the whole city. Nonetheless, the exorbitant cost should not be ignored. It is evident that installing a small printer or projector could cos significantly, not to mention the fortune that will be spent on maintaining and repairing. This, as a consequence, could greatly reduce the income of the whole workplace which then would definitely lead to the breakdown of the society. In conclusion, there are many disadvantages to using machinery applications in the workplace including the rise of unemployment ratio. Additionally, the high price which lead to the collapse of society should be mentioned as the worst impact and, therefore, robotic devices and artificial intelligence ought not to be used as alternatives to traditional labour.