Some people believe that academic success depends on good teachers, while others argue that it depends on the attitude of the student. Discuss both views and give your opinion.

Academic success is often attributed to the quality of teachers, while others emphasize the importance of a student’s attitude. This essay will discuss both views and arguments that a combination of both factors is essential to get a quality of education. On the one hand, the role of educated teachers has a pivotal effect on students ’ success. Skilled educators are informed about all the effective teaching methods and renewed materials. In addition to this, they know how to engage students into studying so well. For example, a teacher who uses interactive teaching ways and real-world examples can make the driest subject even more attractive, thereby getting the attention of students and improving their success on the grades. With this solution, students are more likely to push themselves into academic life since their teachers give them incentives and motivate them. On the another hand, students ’ approach to studying is equally significant on the improvement of the academic results. No matter how exceptional a teacher is, the lack of a student’s curiosity, motivation, and determination, the results will be almost minimal. For example, a student who actively talks with his teacher, reads extra materials, asks questions, behaves proactively during classes, is closer achieving goals and boosting his knowledge more than others. In conclusion, in my opinion, since it is interdependent and there might have some other factors, both teachers’ contributions and students ’ motivations have undeniably importance on the academic journey. These factors should be balanced in order to get a quality education by educators and students.