The only way to improve safety on our roads is to give much stricter punishments for driving offences. What extent do you agree or disagree?

In recent years,it has reported that many death and injuries has caused by negligence by road users thus drivers. However, to improvise such situations, it is much better to set tough laws against such deed for example total ban of not driving and increase the fine relating to an offence. While, some times mistakes do happen. In my own opinion, setting of high level of rules and regulations is the best thing to do to reduces the endanger of roadusers road-users. On the one hand, people turn not to like to cause accidents nevertheless, situations are unpredictable therefore mistakes will do caught up with some one eventually or for instance, robots may not be working or the pedestrian is not paying attention to what is happening around. for example in Lublin, a lady was rushing to the university institute and she was hit by a car she did not notice that the traffic robots had changed to red. on the other hand, individuals turn to be reckless unfortunately when they are driving either car or cycling hence thats why rate of deaths due to accident are increasing day and night. some human beings are driving whilst they are drug or they even race on road especially teenagers. for example it is said that Paul Walker was racing when he died. Therefore,if someone endangered others, he or she should be banned from driving thus if they are drug, high or racing. secondly, the fine should be increased this will minimise the offences. In conclusion, punishment of banning and increasing fine should be implemated to road offencers offences this will improve safety to the people, since other individuals are reckless when using the road.In my own opinion it is best to punish the people according to the level of the offence.