Space exploration is much too expensive and the money should be spent on more important things. Q: What is your opinion?

I believe that it is a valid statement. However, some people may believe that investing in space exploration is also an important field which we should dive into. Let's further discuss on what makes space exploration important and what other pursuits that might be as crucial or might even be more needed. By researching the space beyond our world, we know what dangers and opportunities it might hold. For instance, we need to have a contigency plan for unexpected things, such as asteroids falling down to earth or a sudden heatwave caused by the sun. Furthermore, it is entirely possible that the Earth might someday run out of its resources. Therefore, human might need another habitable place. Right now, we somewhat have enough knowledge to deduce that Mars might be the second habitable planet in the Milky Way. These things could otherwise be unforeseeable if we had never explored what's outside of our world. However, Space exploration does not come cheap. Budgets used for the materials, technologies, and other resources that are required for its research can be quite hefty and can be used for other major causes. We are experiencing numerous kinds of crisis, such as global warming, pollution, world hunger, diseases, and much more unfortunate things. All living beings, be it humans, animals, plants are all currently experiencing crisis and it endangers their very lifes. These problems are alot more instant and dire as opposed to the things outside our world. Instead of investing in something that we aim to mitigate for another 30 or more years into the future, we can use this significant amount of money to use it to help and tackle the issues we are currently facing. In conclusion, while there is obviously merit in investing in space exploration, there are a lot more critical situations we are facing right now. As a society, we need to make a wise and thought-out decision on how are we going to spend our resources and tackle the most crucial issue. In my opinion, it is wiser to help the people who are suffering from global and major crisis such as world hunger and diseases. It might be better to spend money on space related researches, once these crisis have been mostly resolved.