Nowadays, the way many people interact with each other has changed because of technology. In what ways has technology affected the types of relationships people make? Has this become a positive or negative development?

Nowadays, technology seems to be one of the most important parts of many peoples’ lives, especially the internet. It changes the way people interact with each other. The Internet helps people connect with others much more easily than in the past. On the other hand, it isolates people from their friends and family. Both positive and negative sides will be discussed in the essay. Undoubtedly, people can communicate more easily by internet technology. For example, we can contact friends who live in other countries on Facebook, Twitter, and Instagram, we can send messages to foreign clients through Email with files attached and it will be delivered instantly. For me, this is a positive development in people's relationships. However, the internet also makes people interact with their family and friends less than they did in the past. Since they can make new friends, watch movies, play games, search for information, and do many things on the internet, they pay less attention to people in real life. People need to control themselves and not become addicted to the internet because internet addiction could have negative effects on their relationships with others. To sum up, technology has affected people's relationships in two ways. The positive effect of technology is that people around the world can communicate more easily, but if people use the internet too much, they would ignore others and this is a negative effect on people's relationships.