some university students want to learn about other subjects in addition to their main subjects.others believe it is more importantto give all their time and attention to studying for a qualification discuss both these views and give your own opinion.

There is a trend for some pupils to go an extra mile to read about additional subjects apart from their major books.Other folks think that it is better to focus on one specialty at a time in order to achieve higher grades.Both schools of thought have their own pros and cons which will be discused in the subsequent paragraphs.I personally prefer studying one qualification at a time rather than diverging attention. There are numerous merits of learning about diverse subjects. Firstly, reading of a single book can make a person getting bored very early.So, by shifting attention towards other books, the individual gets more energy to concentrate on the syllabus books. Secondly, more knowledge gives more confidence. It is well said that "knowledge is power". We see the individuals who are more literate, perform better at their workplaces. Thirdly, it provides an opportunity to get an extra qualification. For instance, while doing MBBS, some of my colleagues studied English as an extra subject and just by passing the paper of English they got an additional degree of Bachelor of Arts. Last but not the least, there ia a chance to pursue the alternative career if one fails in the original plan. On the other hand, the hypothesis of concentrating on the main specialty has advantages of its own.First of all, the pupils who give their time mostly to the course material have less failure rate. This habit helps them avoid wasting of a year to reappear in the exam. Secondly, it is important to obtain higher grades to get a good job, as the big companies often hire the shining stars of a university while they are still studying which is possible only by focusing on the major fields of interest. Thirdly, the higher studies are also dependent on completing the bachelor exam in first division which is a criterion for admission in many advanced universities. Low achievers and repeaters are less likely to avail that opportunity. Moreover, it is always advisable to pursue one career at a time as a person who keeps feet in two boats is more likely to sink. For example, my college fellow after completing house job started residency in Pakistani fellowship program and meanwhile he also started preparing for MRCP exam of United Kingdom. As a result he was not able to pass either of the exam and is still struggling to sail through the papers. In addition, it is well known that a jack of all traits is master of none.So, it is better to be a specialist in one field. It gives more respect in society and has better financial prospects as well. To summarize, the learning of more subjects during university education has both positive and negative aspects but i think it is more useful to complete one degree before embarking on the next qualification