In some countries university students live at home with their family while they study, whereas in other countries students attend university in another city. Do you think the benefits of living away from home during university outweigh the disadvantages?

Nowadays an increasing number of people opt to stay at their hometown and continue living with parents during studies instead of moving to a different place to obtain a university degree. This choice has a number of benefits and drawbacks, which will be discussed in this essay. Unlike students who live at their parenting home, many undergraduates prefer travel to a different city or even country. An opportunity like this offers various pros and cons. For instance, some students strive to experience living in a new country, make international friends and see popular sightseeings. Others would rather receive a proper degree from top-ranked high school and meet notorious professors all over the world. On the other hand, young people who have never been far away from the hometown face severe difficulties such as governmental bureaucracy, higher expenses for accommodation, food and travelling there. They might feel lonely and miss their close relatives and friends as well. From my point of view, even though there are plenty of obstacles, it is definitely worth to try it, because for some undergraduates it can be once in a lifetime opportunity. Others argue that studying at local university allows scholars to save money. These people do not have to spend monthly allowance on everyday expenses, which makes cost of living much more convenient. Despite the obvious appeal, local education may lack a proficiency or a suitable program that someone looks for. If a person lives in a small town, they could barely find a higher education facility within their region. To sum up, more and more apprentices have to choose whether they wish to receive an education at their local university or travel somewhere. Both options provide their benefits, such as saving money and a close bond to the family or meeting new friends and visiting cities. On the downside, these people might not find a program they want or miss home being far away from it.