Some students take one year off between finishing school and going to university, in order to travel or to have an experience from works. Do you think advantage outweigh disadvantages

There is no denying that there are a number of students who prefer taking a year off after finishing school by going for traveling or finding themselves on what they acquire to accomplish their goals. It seems to me that this trend would contribute a number of positive results. However, this essay will discuss both aspects in the following paragraphs. On the one hand, the negative impact from having a gap year is that the student may feel lazy and do not want to get back to study. As can be seen there are a number of people who would rather choose to be employed than going back to study since they could earn more income by themselves. To be illustrated, it goes without saying that money plays a crucial role in this era. All too often, if the students are able to work and receive the salary, they will believe that studying is not necessary anymore. As a result, trying to go back for education is likely to be an impossible option for many students as they would feel it could waste their time for making money. On the other hand, despite resulting in negative outcomes, however, several benefits could be seen from taking a year off. The first benefits from this decision is that having a comfort and relaxation from traveling to other destinations, and the learners would have a chance to explore new cultures and traditional experiences. It is apparently seen that traveling to other places which are out from their countries can discover additional thoughts or new observations. Many students are able to travel along by their own without a rush. Another positive benefit is that the learners could find some works in order to make sure that the job they perform possibly lead to their career path in the future. Moreover, engaging in work performance before choosing their subject to study can be a way to observe themselves first, which the learners could make the decision whether they literally prefer to be employed in this position or not. Therefore, a year off provides various opportunities for students in terms of mental health, new sight and knowledge. On balance, this trend would turn into an experienced knowledge for those who are reluctant to consider their careers in the future. Not only will get new environment but also strengths or weakness’ point could be seen from this circumstance.