Some people think that news media nowadays have influenced people's lives in negative ways. To what extent do you agree or disagree?

There is no denying that people are divided in their opinion regarding that news media currently have affected social’s lives in pessimistic ways. However, I personally disagree with the given statement since this news media could provide further positive results. Nevertheless, this essay will discuss both aspects from the statement mentioned above in the following paragraphs. On the one hand, the negative consequence of this is the internet platforms are not safe and likely to provide disinformation. As can be seen some individuals gaining misinformation from this social media might not recieve the truth. It cannot be denied that over the past few years, the government has been informed that there are a large number of people who have affected by online platforms: fraud, violence, or have received exaggerated news. On the other hand, despite its drawbacks, however, there are various benefits from this trend. First and foremost, this type of media usually provides fast and real time information as well as more convenience. Also, the platforms, including Twitter, Facebook, or Instagram, are usually well-known and popular to a wide range of audiences across the world in this era, which deliver the news to the these audiences in time and far faster, compared to conventional media such as newspapers. Another point worth considering is news media coverage makes individuals are aware of events around the world. For example, this trend is possibly likely to have a summary of latest news offering to the audiences who are inconvenient of reading the newspaper or those who have less time to consume the news. Therefore, media platforms are likely to be the best sources to help them reach the events for both in their countries and other nations. On balance, while it is true to say that news media will provide a few of drawbacks to people, in fact, I truly believe these are outweighed by numerous advantages from accessing this media through the social channels in this era.