These days, mobile phone and the internet are very important to the ways in which people relate to one another socially. Do the advantages of this development outweigh the disadvantages?

In the contemporary world, smartphones and wifi are essential ways in which numerous users can acquire information and interact with peers daily. This tendency leads to many beneficial ways for humans' entertainment and work. Therefore, this leads to more advantages that outweigh the disadvantages. This essay will expound on my views about the statement's pros rather than the cons and conclude the topic. To commence, the majority of advantages of people using phones and the internet are more convenient for communicating with different countries' users whenever they need it. On top of that, online dating is more trendy nowadays owing to the contribution of extending your social circle. When some online daters utilise gadgets and the wifi connecting dating apps, they can socialise with their partners without face-to-face embarrassing situations. Another advantage is to have better chemistry interaction when people meet their peers online. Thus, mobile phones and the internet are crucial parts of their life socially. On the other hand, even though there are many benefits to using gadgets for socialising, this also causes some drawbacks in humans using gadgets to communicate. One of the major disadvantages is relying on devices to chat with each one, limiting spending face-to-face meetings for family members. For instance, in my city, dozens of younger generations ignore their grandparents while they just chat with friends online. As a result, older generations and younger generations have a big gap between their bonding and isolation. Hence, this is more likely to pull out their relationships when adolescents focus on their phones with online chatting. In conclusion, following the statement above, I believe that the advantages of using mobile and the internet outweigh the disadvantages as more user-friendly. Otherwise, if some adolescents can separate their time and be patient with their older ones, I suppose the disadvantage would disappear.