In many countries, people are now living longer than ever before. Some people say an ageing population creates problems for governments. Other people think there are benefits if society has more elderly people.

One of the most prevalent trends in the contemporary world is the cumulative decreasing death rate due to the modern medical systems available in different countries. While some people argue that seniors are a burden on the Government's infrastructure, others believe that elderly people teach us their experiences. This stance will be proven by carefully analysing why the older population are good for society. On the one hand, health and economic issues. The main reason is that these people get sick quickly sometimes due to slight changes in weather and it becomes very difficult to carry them to the hospitals. Another factor is that it is an unnecessary burden on the State to organise beds and food. Furthermore, if elders live long they will get a pension, which is an economic loss for the nation. For example, in Australia some seniors are living alone in their houses and Telstra installed panic buttons, even for small health issues they press the button and engage ambulance staff members. As a result, it is evident why Australia’s health system is busy. On the other hand, guidance and looking after the children. The primary factor is that pensioners always share their experiences with their children, so they can make the right decisions in the future. In addition, these humans look after their grandchildren and play with them. Furthermore, some families are unable to afford childcare expenses for their juniors so, these people look after them. For instance, in India people live in joint families working people go to work and seniors look after houses and toddlers. As a consequence, it is apparent why this age group is better for society. In conclusion, following the analysis of both views, it is clear that we have to respect older people because when they were young never thought burden of their parents. Further, it is predicted that this development for looking after their parents is going to continue in the future as well.