In many countries, the level of crime is increasing and crimes are becoming more violent. Why do you think this is and what can be done about it?

In the contemporary epoch, the rate of crime is observed to be skyrocketing in various nations around the globe. Unemployment and corrupt government officials are the major causes of the significant rise in the crime ratio. It is necessary to make humans aware and make strict regulations for the rulers of the country to protect the economy. To begin with, the most predominant extrapolation behind the excessive crime rate is unemployment in most nations. For instance, as per the reports of 2018, approximately 6.7% of the Indian population was living below the poverty line and this situation has been exacerbated in 2019, and 2020. If individuals are not able to earn enough for their living to fulfill their necessities due to the dearth of resources, they usually choose the wrong trajectory and end up becoming criminals. Hence, the lack of jobs is a primary reason that boosts criminal percentage. Another pivotal reason is the presence of some corrupt government leaders in the nation. There are some executives, who only care about money and they do not care for the well-being of their public, and they use black money to promote corrupt practices in the economy to maintain their power. Due to such cases, administration staff members who are already rich are earning well and the poor are suffering relentlessly and get involved in the line of criminals for their family needs. It is enormously vital that an equal chance should be provided to all to get jobs so that the poor do not suffer due to money pressure from the richer sections of the society and this will help to control the rising crime rate to some extent. Public awareness plays a vital role in improving all the troubles in society, increasing crime rate is no exception. If the public knows about the corrupt government officials they can get together and raise their voices to change them, this will bring unity among the people along with this, it will be a huge step in eliminating the crime ratio. Hence, awareness and unity can work together to control this major issue in the countries. To conclude, as per the reasons along with the solutions mentioned above, it is clear that unemployment and government policies are contributing to an increase in the crime rate. Thus, the provided solutions can be applied to reduce this problem in the country.