Some agree that music serves as a way for individuals to reduce their stress and anxiety. To what extent do you agree or disagree?

Nowadays, the significant effects of music on humans' mental and physical health become a controversial issue. It seems to me that, music decreases perturbation and heals the soul, and I will explain why in this essay. Firstly, music can cause positive thoughts in the mind so, it could be operative in stress treatment and prevent its’ drawbacks. Therefore, music would increase optimism, creativity and self-confidence. For example, if students listen to relaxation music before an exam, they will have higher concentration and better performance to pass their exam. Furthermore, people, who listen to light music, would be able to recover from mental conditions faster when they face critical situations. A second factor is that medical researches prove that music can influence most body organs by changing brain waves. It means that the nervous system can raise or decrease respiration and heart rates. Thus, music can eliminate the consequences of tension on the body. For instance, doctors use music therapy to cure patients who suffer from high blood pressure and anxiety. This leads us to the final and perhaps most momentous element, that energetic music could lessen the impacts of trepidation and invigorate us to do heavy activities easily. For example, athletes that do endurance sports such as cycling have better performance when they listen to this kind of music during practice. Music brings about releasing endorphin hormone which make enjoyment feeling. As a result, muscle pain will be alleviated and athletes can do more practice without any anxiety. It is true that some kinds of music like metal may enhance dangerous and violent behaviors during driving. Despite this, it seems that the ideal outcomes of music on body and mind are undeniable and sometimes it works better than medicines. In conclusion, music can reduce tension and ameliorate life conditions by advancing inspiration and self-confidence, improving heart function and blood pressure and vitalizing. Although some music may cause brutal manners by choosing proper music we could cut down the concerns and pressures in our lives.