Blood sports have become a hot topic for debate in recent years. As society develops it is increasingly seen as an uncivilized activity and caused to helpless animals that are killed. All blood sports should be banned. Discuss the main arguments for this statement & give your opinion

Sports which involve animals were quite popular in the ancient times. It is a debtable topic that society considers bloodsports a cruel act as animals are harmed and killed just for the sake of entertainment. So it is suggested that a complete ban should be imposed on this activity. Well, I personally believe this given viewpoint and this essay will highlight the backing reasons in the subsequent paragraphs. The foremost reason why animal sports should be banned is that animals have the right to live on the earth. In the past times, this activity was extremely popular among royalities to showcase their power and competitions for bull fighting had been held between various groups which led to lots of blood shed among animals. Even if, many people were concerned about this act but kings and princes of those times were not willing to leave this sport and eventually animals would slowly gave up on life while enduring pain during the competitions. Thus, bloodsports are not only against the rights of animals but also its highly painful for the innocent creatures so it should be banned properly. Many birds which are involved in the game are on the verge of extinction is the another reason why such sport events should be prohibited. In London, the famous sport was to hung the bird on rope and the king while riding on the horse would snatch the hanging bird but this activity led to the extinction of some birds such as goose. Also, extensive fishing has elevated the risk of extinction of some fish species which in turn will disturb the life cycle of the earth. Therefore, the more the control on these sports, the lesser the birds and aquatic animals would disappear. To conclude, it can be inferred that no doubt, blood sports is a uncultured act of the society. Nonetheless, animals have equal rights as of humans to live on this earth and the endangered species can be saved by blocking this sports so that these creatures could be saved.