When a new town is planned, it is more important to develop public parks and sports facilities than shopping centers for people to spend their free time in. To what extent do agree or disagree?

In this day and age, public parks and sports are important. However, there is a more persuasive argument that in my opinion, shopping malls are equally crucial, I will shed light on my viewpoint in the following essay. On the one hand,shopping centers attract a lot of residents and promote trade and job creation, but the main part of the profits is concentrated in a few big complaints. Consumer like to spend their free time and their money in shopping malls, because it gives a sensation of affluence and security. Besides that, everybody ends up consuming sometimes, poor people are kept away from these places. Moreover, more shopping areas than greens spaces promote sedentary lifestyle and consumer. On the other hand, public parks and sport facilities normally are free of change and are an opportunity to keep in contact with natural and live a healthier life. In the medium and long term, this kind of facility in more significant to towns, and it help to promote health and leisure for all social classes. In conclusion, I believe that are more important to design public areas for parks and places to do sports than building shop areas. The business will find local to do their business anyway. Besides that, the public power has the responsibility to encourage outdoor activity and a better lifestyle through free public venues like sports facilities and parks