While social media platforms can have their benefits, using them too much can make you feel increasingly unhappy and decrease your self-esteem in the long run. Discuss with examples.

In today’s world, social media has become integral to our daily routines, serving as a means of communication and entertainment. Social networks provide many advantages, whereas if individuals consume them excessively, they will affect with your mental health. This article will explore the impact of consumption internet networks immoderate by providing perspectives on the negative aspects. There is various content in social networking websites such as one day vlog with me or luxurious travelling. Most contents in social media sites provide unrealistic lifestyle, showing sole optimistic mood, making individuals compare themselves to influencers, so these can lead to self-dissatisfaction, self-doubt and decline self-esteem. Moreover, utilization social media is effect not only audiences but also the media producers. In the online platforms are unrestrained to comments or criticizes and gave freedom of speech to viewers. If they are adverse comments, it will lead to many impacts. For instance, persistent unfavorable feedback may contribute to feelings of depression, drain energy and motivation. Consequently, content creators may isolate themselves or withdraw social interacted from others to avoid criticism, leading to mental health illness. In conclusion, online communities produce plenty adverse effect such as self-doubt and depression to both senders and viewers. Therefore, we should utilize social media critically.