Some people think that current environmental issues are global problems and should therefore be dealt with by the government, while others believe that these problems can only be tackled by individuals. Discuss both sides and give your opinion.

Environmental concerns have affected worldwide leading to serious outputs such as global warming, massive destruction of the atmosphere, and intensifying the greenhouse effect, etc. Although many solutions have been proposed, many people argue that these should be executed by governments, while many others suggest that both counterparts should apply some techniques in order to decelerate the rate of environmental destruction. To start with, pollution has risen into uncharted levels owing to the massive production of big companies, industries, or factories. Then, some laws have to be set up to establish control and change the resources that are used by them. For instance, McDonalds, Nestle, or Coca Cola must be under regulations in which they have to use renewable energies by fossil fuel, coal and gas combustion. Besides, deforestation and harvesting trees must be controlled owing to the fact that millions of kilometers of forests have been burnt, especially between Colombia and Brazil in a specific location called "Amazonia". On the other hand, individuals should be educated in order to be aware of environmental issues as well as ways to reduce the damage. For instance, in Colombia, there are many strategies for teaching about ecosystems and how to take care of them, either in schools children learn how to recycle and sort residues or some advertisements are around the city. Among those messages to be transmitted are the importance of taking shorter showers, using recycled paper and implementing techniques like solar energy. To sum up, environmental consciousness is not only for the governments, but also for the population, and everyone should deploy their best processes to conserve the environment as natural as possible.