Nowadays many people choose to be self-employed rather than to work for a company. why might be this case? what could be the disadvantage of being self-employed? give your reasons for answer

These days, most people prefer to be self-employed. This variation gives them a chance to work freely and earn more money than working at companies. However, it has its own drawbacks such as working longer hours should be highlighted in this circumstance. It is evident that flexibility is the most appealing for those who choose to work for themselves. This choice allows them to manage their work and life balance which is what most people prefer. Additionally, in this fast-growing technological era, there are many people earning more money from online businesses compared to corporate jobs. As a result, some individuals choose to work for themselves and prefer to use their competitive skills to earn enough money. For example, there are many yoga teachers organizing online classes on the Internet and earning huge amounts of money while they are staying at their homes. This revenue is much higher than traditional yoga teachers working at physical training courses. On the other hand, there are evident drawbacks and self-employment is not as easy as it looks. Because business management and operational tasks are extremely heavy for a single person. In order to grow their business steadily, almost most entrepreneurs do their all tasks themselves such as marketing advertisement, accounting, and cleaner as well. Especially, in the first five years, most business owners have to work without a day off. Not only does it require hard work, but it also makes it stressful. To conclude, the possibilities of balancing work and life and managing their own time are the main reasons why people choose to be self-employed. However, due to the fact that most new business owner need to work longer hours it requires a lot of effort and energy to develop their business successfully.