in some cultures, children are often told that they can achieve anything if they try hard enough. what are the advantages and disadvanteges of giving children this massege?

In some nations, it is a common belief that children can accomplish anything if they endeavor on it. However, I disagree with it wholeheartedly, and I will explain why in the following paragraphs. On the one hand, hard working is super important, if you want to do something quickly. It can accelerate it. By doing that, people may succeed in their fields, and fulfill their dreams. Without working hard, they are ordinary. Almost all the famous scientists, academics, scholars, and so on contributed their achievements to their efforts especially, Thomas Edison. On the other hand, trying hard is not always work, though. If you want to do something fantastic, that will not work smoothly. For example, if you want to be a wizard like Harry Potter, and you try your best to find magic spells in the world, it will end with nothing. Besides, completing a goal requires not only the time you put in but also needs luck, talent, wisdom, and the like. Working time is one of vital factors that affecting things can be happened or not, but this is not the only element. You have to evaluate the situation you have right now. The law of attraction is the well-known theory about working hard, but it is fake. I did it many times, but I got nothing. In a nutshell, you have to do something hard in order to finish it fast. However, the time you use in it is not the only thing that decides whether you make it or not. It depends on so many things. You must consider all of them if you want to achieve.